Intro

I’ve been a movie lover for as long as I can remember. My father loved movies and he passed his deep affection for them on to me. Growing up on a steady diet of horror films, spaghetti westerns, James Bond movies, American musicals and Japanese monster flicks gave me the ability to appreciate movies that were often marginalized by other film fans and overlooked by many critics. As I got older my interest in cinema expanded into areas like Italian Neorealism and the French, British & Japanese New Wave. I’ve always had a particular fondness for films made during the 1960s and 1970s so my home is filled with books, soundtrack recordings and film posters from those wonderful movie-making eras.

I’ve been blogging LiveJournal for years but it was time to spread my wings. I created Cinebeats because I like writing about the movies I watch and I enjoy sharing my passion for cinema with others. Thanks for visiting and I hope you’ll enjoy my random ramblings about the movies I love and the people who make them.

If you’d like to learn more about me please visit my regularly updated About Me page.

Kimberly Lindbergs
Email: kimberly@cinebeats.com

4 comments

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog Kris! I really love Score Baby and the new Score Baby blog so I appreciate the link exchange.

  2. Howdy. Michael Guillen here from The Evening Class. I’m grateful to Brian Darr over at Hell on Frisco Bay for turning me on to your film site. Would love to set up a crosslink.

  3. I really enjoy your site and was wondering if you have any tips for getting a hold on some of these old rare films. I am especially looking for Maddalena (simply because of the amazing score). Thanks for any help you can offer.

Comments are closed.