Mad Men: A Photo Finish

I’m really going to miss Mad Men. I’m going to miss Roger’s off-color jokes. I’m going to miss Peggy’s moxie. I’m going to miss Don’s perfect pitches. I’m going to miss Joan’s killer curves. I’m going to miss Betty’s resting bitch face. I’m going to miss watching Sally grow-up. I’m even going to miss Pete’s toddler-like tantrums. And most of all, I’m going to miss the way it allowed me to see the world that my parents inhabited (who resemble both Don & Betty Draper in uncanny ways) in a different light thanks to Matthew Weiner’s brilliant and insightful writing.

In celebration of a show that has brought me so many hours of entertainment I thought I’d compile a quick photo post before the season finale airs (CA time) featuring pictures from 25 of my favorite Mad Men episodes. Some day I’d like to write more in-depth about the show but at the moment words fail me.

madme01
“Marriage of Figaro”

madmene02
“Shoot”

madmene03
“The Wheel”

madmene04
“Madienform”

madmene05
“The Gold Violin”

madmene06
” My Old Kentucky Home”

madmene07
“The Fog”

madmene08
“Guy Walks Into an Advertising Agency”

madmene025
“The Gypsy and the Hobo”

madmene09
“Public Relations”

madmene010
“The Suitcase”

madmene011
“Beautiful Girls”

madmene012
“A Little Kiss, Part 1”

madmene013
“Mystery Date”

madmene014
“Signal 30”

madmene015
“Far Away Places”

madmene016
“Lady Lazarus”

madmene017
“The Other Woman”

madmene018
“Commissions & Fees”

madmene019
“The Phantom”

madmene020
“The Crash”

madmene021
“Favors”

madmene022
“In Care Of”

madmene023
“Waterloo”

madmene024
“Lost Horizon”

I bid you a fond adieu, Mad Men.