Favorite Older Films Seen in 2011

I was recently asked to compile a list of my ‘Favorite Older Films Seen in 2011’ for the Rupert Pupkin Speaks blog run by Brian Saur. I was happy to oblige because I saw a lot of great films last year and although I wrote about most of them, there are a few that I neglected to mention and compiling a list gave me the opportunity to rectify that. Brian’s also posted his own list and collected lists from a bunch of other folks including some of my favorite film bloggers like Jeremy Richey as well as people like Lars Nilsen who programs ‘Weird Wednesdays’ at the Alamo Drafthouse. I highly recommend making some time to check out all the lists. I guarantee you’ll come across two or three (or four or five…) films that you’ve never heard of before and the enthusiastic write-ups should make you eager to give them a look.

