Spy Games


This week I’m debuting a new on-going monthly feature at the Movie Morlocks called SPY GAMES. As my regular readers know, I’m extremely fond of spy films – particularly ’60s era spy films! – and I’ve written about them often. This year is the 50th anniversary of the quintessential ’60s spy, James Bond, so I decided to celebrate the occasion by devoting some of my time to writing about espionage films every month during 2012. It will be fun for me and hopefully it will be fun for readers as well. In the meantime you can whet your appetite by exploring the “Spies & Secret Agents” archives here at Cinebeats. You can also mosey on over to the Movie Morlocks and read about some of the upcoming events being planned for James Bond’s 50th anniversary.

Spy Games: James Bond at 50 @ TCM’s Movie Morlocks blog