Mod Macabre October 1-31

Mod Macabre

The last few months have been pretty rough. I’m currently recuperating from a car accident and spending a lot of time at home so I thought it would be fun to participate in the Countdown to Halloween blogathon this year as an official “Cryptkeeper” with a special focus on Mod Macabre. So what is Mod Macabre? It’s a celebration of everything that makes Cinebeats tick!

Horror movies from the ’60s and ’70s! &#9745
Sexy scream queens! &#9745
Mod mad men! &#9745
Groovy spooky soundtracks! &#9745
Vintage horror comix! &#9745
Creepy collectibles! &#9745
and anything else that falls under the Mod Macabre banner.

I’ll be updating Cinebeats frequnetly throughout the month of October so check back often!

In the meantime, please feel free to explore the “Horror” and “Thriller” sections at Cinebeats. You can find lots of reviews and various articles about films perfect for October viewing as we countdown the days to Halloween.

Update: I’ve decided to turn my blog comments back on for the month of October. They were turned off at the beginning of the year due to lots of spam and I didn’t have the time to respond to all the comments I was receiving. Comments will still be moderated and may take awhile to show up on the blog but I thought I’d open them up again in celebration of the season.

