Seduced by Pierre Clémenti

pc67 Pierre Clémenti in Listen, Let’s Make Love (1967) Regular Cinebeats’ readers are undoubtedly familiar with my fascination with the French actor and filmmaker Pierre Clémenti. I’ve written about him enough that he’s earned his own blog category so you can imagine my surprise when I came across one of the little seen films that he appeared in playing on Netflix Instant Watch recently. The erotic European drama Listen, Let’s Make Love (1967) is the last thing I’d expect to come across on Netflix but I’m really glad that I stumbled on it. It’s a gorgeous film with some amazing set designs and eye-popping art direction as well as a fantastic score by Ennio Morricone. Fans of Euro cult films like Radley Mizger’s incredible Camille 2000 (1969) should give it a look but be forewarned, I suspect that the version of Listen, Let’s Make Love that’s currently available at Netflix might be edited. The film is dubbed and contains no nudity except for a few derrieres and breasts displayed at an erotic art exhibit. But don’t let that stop you from watching it. Listen, Let’s Make Love is an interesting film and if you’re a Pierre Clémenti fan like myself it’s a must see! You can find my full review and lots of images from the movie posted at the Movie Morlocks. – Seduced by Pierre Clémenti @ TCM’s Classic Movie Blog Listen, Let's Make Love (1967) Listen, Let's Make Love (1967) Listen, Let's Make Love (1967) Listen, Let's Make Love (1967) I’ve also created a Flickr Gallery for the film if you want to see more images from Listen, Let’s Make Love (1967) – Listen, Let’s Make Love (1967) Flickr Gallery