Alain Delon Turns 75

adelonb2
delona75b
delonclaudia2010
Top & Center: The many faces of Alain Delon in the ’60s
Bottom: Alain Delon with Claudia Cardinale at the 2010 Cannes Film Festival

Halloween is over and I didn’t accomplish everything I set out to do. There are still a few more Bewitching Movies that I’d love to write about in the future but now that November has arrived I wanted to make sure I made some time to salute my favorite French actor on his upcoming 75th birthday.

I’ve written in length about my affection for Alain Delon before and I’m proud of the fact that a lot of the current information you find online about the actor originally came from my long forgotten tribute site that celebrated Delon’s impressive career. The site went offline in 1998 but since then the information I compiled and had translated has found its way onto Wikpedia, IMDB.com and countless other English language fan sites so it can still be enjoyed by fans and easily accessed by other writers when they’re waxing poetically about the actor known as the “Ice-Cold Angel.” An aging old bat like myself can remember the dark days before everyone owned a computer and started taking information for granted. I’m happy that times have changed and information about Alain Delon is so widely available. I’m also happy that Alain Delon has lived long enough to celebrate his 75th birthday!

My birthday salute to Alain Delon can be found at TCM’s Movie Morlocks blog along with a lot more eye-candy: The Ice-Cold Angel Turns 75

