Elvira’s Not A Witch

elvira

’80s horror icon Elvira, Mistress of the Dark (aka Cassandra Peterson) is back on TV again. She’s hosting a new version of her syndicated show Elvira’s Movie Macabre that airs on Saturday nights. I’ve only caught one episode so far but some of the movies she’s shown in the last few weeks include The Giant Gila Monster (1959) and The Terror (1963). In the early ’80s I was introduced to some great horror movies thanks to Elvira’s original Movie Macabre show.

Today Elvira released a very funny ad for her new show that I just couldn’t resist sharing. In this timely TV spot Elvira pokes a little fun at the conservative politician Christine “I’m Not A Witch” O’Donnell. I don’t know about you, but I’d personally like to see Elvira run for office. The current political climate in America is just plain nasty. We could use some politicians with a sense of humor who could take on the nut jobs running for public office with a wink and a smile. Not to mention her other assets…

If you’d like to find out when Elvira’s Movie Macbare will be playing in your area just visit The Official Elvira Website.