Talking With Trina

Trina Parks
Trina Parks in Diamonds Are Forever (1971)

I recently had the opportunity to interview the actress Trina Parks who appeared in the James Bond film Diamonds Are Forever (1971) and the fascinating blaxploitation movie Darktown Strutters (1975). Trina was really fun to talk to and I learned a lot about her during our exchange. You can read my interview with Trina Parks over at TCM’s Movie Morlocks Blog. Darktown Strutters will be playing on TCM Underground tomorrow night (June 18th) and if you haven’t had the opportunity to see the movie yet I highly recommend giving it a look. I guarantee that it’s unlike anything you’ve seen before.

Talking with Trina @ TCM’s Classic Movie Blog

Recommended Links:
Super Sisters On Cycles! – My review of Darktown Strutters (1975).
Trina Parks Tribute