I’ve been abducted by the Morlocks!

mmbanner

I’ve got some exciting news to share! I was recently asked to join the Movie Morlocks team and I’m officially blogging for TCM (Turner Classic Movies) at http://moviemorlocks.com now. I’m extremely grateful for the opportunity and I couldn’t be more excited about it. It will give me the chance to spread my wings a bit and write about older films that I love but don’t often cover here at Cinebeats. I’ll be posting there once a week but I’ll still be updating Cinebeats whenever I can.

My recent move has been occupying most of my time lately but like a lot of movie lovers I’ve got the Oscars on my mind. In my first post for the Movie Morlocks I discuss why I enjoy the annual Academy Awards show and I review Robert Hofler’s new book Party Animals: A Hollywood Tale of Sex, Drugs, and Rock ‘n’ Roll Starring the Fabulous Allan Carr. Carr produced the disastrous 1989 Oscar telecast and if you want to know more you’re going to have to visit TCM’s Movie Morlocks blog.

Last year I had a lot of fun “Live Tweeting” the Oscars on Twitter so I’m going to try and do it again this year. I’m living out of boxes so life’s a little chaotic at the moment but I’ll update Cinebeats before the 82nd Academy Awards with more details. Sunday promises to be an interesting night!

mtm
A Morlock goes after Yvette Mimieux in The Time Machine (1960)