The Rondo Hatton Classic Horror Awards

Rondohammer

I’m super surprised and very honored that the 8th Annual Rondo Hatton Classic Horror Awards has nominated Cinebeats.com for “Best Horror Blog.”

The Rondo Hatton Classic Horror Awards were started in 2002 by David Colton and Kerry Gammill who run the Classic Horror Film Boards. The awards are a labor of love created by people who really love horror films and the nominees are selected by horror fans and enthusiasts as well as industry pros. The award itself is a fantastic miniature version of the amazing bust of actor Rondo Hatton that was originally seen in the 1946 film House of Horrors (Dir. Jean Yarbrough).

As I’ve mentioned many times before, horror is my favorite film genre so I feel especially honored to be nominated for an award that singles out individuals who blog about horror movies. I’m also nominated along with many of my favorite bloggers which makes the honor even more special. A big & hearty congratulations to all the nominees this year!

I’m still in the process of moving but hopefully I’ll be somewhat settled into my new home next month and I’ll have a chance to update Cinebeats more often. In the meantime please feel free to peruse the archives.

3 thoughts on “The Rondo Hatton Classic Horror Awards

  1. Staci says:

    Wow — that’s a great honor… and well-deserved! I love your blog, and have loved it for years. I recommend it all the time. How is voting done? Is it open to the public?

Comments are closed.