Clint Eastwood in Swinging London

Clint Eastwood
Clint Eastwood during the ’67 promotional tour in London for A Fistful of Dollars

Over the last few years I’ve come across various photos taken during the promotional tour that Clint Eastwood did in London for the release of A Fistful of Dollars (Sergio Leone; 1967) and recently Cinema Retro uncovered an interview that Eastwood did with a British reporter during that same promo tour. It’s a great interview and I highly recommend giving it a look if you happen to like Clint Eastwood and the westerns he made in the ’60s as much as I do. Eastwood looks incredible in the clip, but he also has a lot of smart and insightful things to say about Italian westerns. I only wish the clip was a little longer.

6 thoughts on “Clint Eastwood in Swinging London

  1. Rick says:

    Great post and interview, Kimberly. Eastwood looks like he doesn’t know quite what to make of those groovin’ cowgirls. Er, cow-persons, uh, you know what I mean …

  2. Elisabeth says:

    Great photo — their cigars are a nice touch. I just know that somewhere, this exact ensemble is sold as a “Sexy Man With No Name” Halloween costume. 😉

    Are the other London Eastwood photos as swinging? I’d love to see them.

  3. Kimberly Lindbergs says:

    Elizabeth – “Sexy Man With No Name” Halloween costume

    Too funny! 🙂

    Somewhere I have another pic with Eastwood and one of the girls pictured above, but most of the photos I’ve seen are just of Eastwood in London looking incredibly cool in his ’60s suits.

Comments are closed.