Happy Holidays from Cinebeats!


Susan Dey decorating a gingerbread house for the holidays (1968)

Happy holidays! My apologies for the lack of updates lately, but I’ve been busy with various seasonal activities like shopping, baking and getting ready for my birthday on December 26th. Things will probably be a bit slow around here until 2009 arrives, but hopefully I’ll have something to share with you all next week. In the meantime, what’s Christmas without Arthur Rankin, Jr. and Jules Bass? I can’t imagine the holidays without them so here’s a clip featuring two musical numbers from one of my favorite Rankin/Bass Christmas specials, The Year Without a Santa Claus (1974).

13 thoughts on “Happy Holidays from Cinebeats!

  1. Keith says:

    Hey Kimberly. Merry Christmas to you and yours. I hope you have a great holiday. I’ve had a wonderful holiday season this year. I’ve been celebrating Hanukkah with my Jewish friends, while celebrating Christmas with my family and other friends. I wish you a blessed holiday. Take care. Happy Birthday too! I hope all your birthday wishes come true. Cheers!

  2. Marilyn says:

    “Some like it hot, but I like it REALLY hot!” Great movie line. Thanks for posting that – I’ve never seen it before.

    I hope you have a great holiday and birthday.

  3. Peter Nellhaus says:

    Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas, and hope you don’t OD on the sugar. May Santa bring you some cool DVDs that you actually want to keep and an all region blu ray player to watch them with.

  4. cinebeats says:

    Thanks for all the well wishes! I really enjoyed myself this week and had a terrific xmas & bday. I hope you all enjoyed yourselves as well, Cheers!

  5. Howard says:

    Jumpin’ Jiminy! Happy Holidays – Happy New Year – and Happy Birthday! What would we do without you? Hope this coming year surpasses all expectations. Thanks for periodically opening your brain for us! Makes the year that much richer.

Comments are closed.