10 thoughts on “Time to party!

  1. cinebeats says:

    While I’m deeply disappointed that Prop 8 seems to have somehow succeed in CA – for now – I am extremely happy that Obama has been elected the 44th President of the United States. The last 8 years have really worn me down but like Jeremy, I’m hopeful today and I feel like progressive values and ideas will play a part in American politics again.

  2. Steve Langton says:

    Great! My wife is really on a high over this, even though she’s no longer a US resident, and feels a whole lot better for her family’s prospects and for everyone who has suffered during the last 8 years.

  3. cinebeats says:

    Thanks for the comments!

    Everyone I know seems sort of shocked and dazed by Obama’s win. I think a lot of people (myself included) assumed the worst after 8 years of Bush and Co. I’m an independent voter myself and my politics (as my blog probably makes pretty clear) tend to lean to the far left of Obama, but I was happy to support his candidacy. Naturally I don’t expect to suddenly see people farting rainbows now that Obama has been elected president, but any positive change that moves this country forward in a more progressive direction is something well worth celebrating in my opinion!

  4. Will E. says:

    I’m almost as excited about the Obama win as I am about that Elliott Gould ad for Beam. Now that is sweet. Gotta frame it and hang it over my liquor shelf.

Comments are closed.