Cinebeats Gets A Makeover

Just a quick note to mention that I decided to give Cinebeats a minor makeover over the weekend so don’t be alarmed if things look a little bit different around here. I was getting bored with the old colors and I needed to update some pages that I hadn’t touched in months. I’m also planning on updating my links in the next few days and I’m going to start archiving all the old reviews I wrote for Cinedelica here for my own Blog Archives. You can expect to see a lot of random activity here in the coming weeks!

On a side note – I’ve been getting a lot of spam comments on my blog lately so I’ll be moderating the comments from now on. Unfortunately Blogsome doesn’t always let people know when their comments are being moderated so if you leave a comment and it doesn’t show up right away, don’t be surprised. Check back in an hour or so and they should appear.

p.s. Don’t forget to vote!
Vote 4 Change Nov. 4th!

12 thoughts on “Cinebeats Gets A Makeover

  1. Uranium Willy says:

    Well I certainly like the way your site looks now and wonder what you will do to enhance it. You have a lot of stuff in your archives and I look forward to you adding more. Your site is the type I use for actual reference material since it is so well researched and written. I like so much of the same material as you and you have a wider general knowledge.

    A note of interest. I just read from dreadcentral.com that Forrest J. Ackerman may be dead, or is on his death dead. This is guy who certainly affected my youth in some way or another with his Famous Monsters of Magazine. The news is rather new and I just thought of it as I was glancing at your sidebar topics.

    Bill

  2. Jonathan Lapper says:

    I’m alarmed! I’m alarmed!!!! Oh wait, you said not to be. Okay I’m fine now. The site looks great and I look forward to your random changes and updates over the coming weeks. I voted early this morning. It felt good to take part as it always does, let’s just hope Diebold doesn’t “accidentally” make my Obama vote go in the McCain column like the “inadvertant glitch” they had with some of their machines in 2004.

  3. Fred says:

    Great new look for the website (not to mention the awesome picture of Edwige Fenech).

    I voted for my candidate of choice, and I hope everyone who is a US citizen did so as well. My nephew recently changed his registration from New York to Florida where he attends U of M, but when my brother went to vote this morning, he saw his son’s name still on the NY voter rolls. The system just inspires such confidence.

  4. cinebeats says:

    Thanks for the nice comments about the new look, everyone! I really appreciate your feedback since I’m constantly second-guessing myself.

    Uranium Willy – That is sad news about Forrest J. Ackerman! I hope you’re wrong. I’ve always wanted to visit Hollywood and go to his museum. He’s lived a long life though and I hope he goes out peacefully.

    Jonathan – There were longer lines at the polls in CA (north bay) this morning then I’ve ever seen. There seems to be more younger people voting this year and the local Hispanic population is out in force as well, which is great to see! Besides the presidential race we’ve also got Prop 8 to deal with in CA (and Prop 2 as well which is important to me too) so I’m going to be biting my nails all day. Tonight I’ll be having a small election party at home and I hope to see Prop 8 fail, Prop 2 succeed and Obama elected before the night is over.

    Fred – There seem to be a lot of voting problems occurring all over the country… again. If they haven’t already, I recommend having your brother and nephew report the registration problems or any inaccuracies they’re seeing to their local officials or whoever is running the polls.

    Vanwell – Never! 😉

  5. Film Walrus says:

    I’m quite pleased with the new look (though I liked the old one too!) and the outcome of election night. Keep up the good work.

    And what movie is that Fenech picture from if I may ask?

  6. cinebeats says:

    Thanks Film Walrus!

    As for the picture, it’s from the Cinedelic book/CD set called “Commedia Sexy All Italiana.” I believe it’s a promo shot for one of the Italian sex comedies she was in. The movies don’t hold a lot of interest for me, but I love the pic! They seem to be releasing more and more of the sex comedies she was in on DVD. I think you can find them for sale at places like Xploited Cinema.

Comments are closed.