The Good, the Bad, and Godzilla

I’ve been enjoying August Ragone’s writing on Japanese cinema for many many years. I first discovered his work thanks to a terrific zine he first produced in the 80s’ called Markalite: The Magazine of Japanese Fantasy and since then I’ve read numerous articles he’s written for magazines such as G-Fan and Asian Cult Cinema over the years. Most recently he wrote the wonderful book Eiji Tsuburaya: Master of Monsters, which was published in association with Chronicle Books.

August Ragone has also just started his own blog called The Good, the Bad, and Godzilla and if you’re a fan of Japanese fantasy and science fiction films I highly recommend giving his new blog a look. You’ll finds news and information about his upcoming book signings and various events there as well as interesting bits and pieces about Japanese cinema.

7 thoughts on “The Good, the Bad, and Godzilla

  1. Rui Baptista says:

    Hi!

    Like I wrote in another blog “I didn’t know where I should post this comment, so I put it here. Sorry if it’s in the wrong place…”

    I found your blog recently and I must say that so far I like it a lot. I added a link on my blog in a small list of blogs that are worth reading.

    Best regards,

    Rui Baptista

  2. Paul Harmon says:

    your covering so many of my loves and interests! very cool blog. I ed you to my flickr as well. I’m working on a graphic nvel that has elements/influences of almost everything you cover on this blog. i’m gonna have to really dig through your blog when I have more time.

Comments are closed.