Happy Holidays!

Barbara Steele and her vespa!
Barbara Steele, December 1963

Happy Holidays!

I’m afraid that I’ve been really busy this month so I haven’t had a lot of free time to write, but I’ve got a two week vacation planned so you should be seeing a lot more from me soon.

If you’re in the mood for some vintage holiday fun check out these links:
Ultra Swank’s Retro Christmas Music Compilation
Christmas A Go Go!
The Flickr Vintage Christmas Group

And last but not least, here’s a great video worth watching:

The lovely Mina sings White Christmas in Italian (1968)

13 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. Jeremy says:

    I am super psyched for your upcoming posts Kimberly…hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas. Thanks for continuing to provide one of the internet’s best stops!!! All the best to you…

  2. Keith says:

    Hey Kimberly. I loved that video. It’s always been a nice song, but sounds more beautiful in Italian. I hope you and your loved ones will have a fantastic Christmas. Happy Holidays!

  3. cinebeats says:

    Thanks so much for the holiday wishes and nice comments about my blog everyone!

    I’m glad you enjoyed the video and Keith, I totally agree with you about Mina’s version of White Christmas. I like it much more than any other version I’ve heard.

  4. cinebeats says:

    Thanks again for the holiday well wishes folks! I hope you’re all enjoying yourself and the season.

    Marilyn – I haven’t heard a lot of Valente, but I love a lot of Italian music from the sixties. I should give her more of a listen.

    Neil – I’ve been watching lots of older Japanese films and TV shows lately and trying to catch up new DVD releases and my reading. There’s so much I want to write about, but I just never seem to have enough free time to cover it all.

    David – Thanks for stopping by and happy holidays to you as well!

    Javier – I’m glad to see you’re still alive and well. Take care!

  5. Neil says:

    I know that feeling very, very well. My viewing habits have been a bit down, but I always feel like I’m behind in all of the things I could be, or should be, writing about.

Comments are closed.