Happy Halloween!


Above: Pier Angeli (1960)

I hope everyone has a fabulous, funky and freaky Halloween this year! If you’re in the mood to step back in time and enjoy a little retro-Halloween fun, I recommend visiting some of the links I’ve posted below. Happy Horrordays!

Recommended Halloween Links:
The World’s Greatest Halloween Costumes (Terrific collection of vintage Halloween costumes)
The Halloween Museum (Online museum filled with lots of great vintage Halloween goods)
Vintage Halloween (Lots of tips for celebrating Halloween the retro way)
Flickr’s Vintage Halloween Group (Members share vintage Halloween eye-candy)
Monster Magazines (Lots of amazing cover art from ’60s-’70s era monster mags and fanzines)
The Gallery of Monster Toys (Great site featuring lots of vintage monster toys)
Box of Monsters (Treat yourself to the super groovy retro monster freebies that can be found here!)


The Mad Monster Party (1969; Rankin/Bass)

8 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Jeremy says:

    Thanks Kimberly,
    You do the same. What a great shot of Pier…I hope I have mentioned this before but Cinebeats is always so lovely to look at. The photos, design, colors and layout is incredible…it all compliments your writing perfectly.
    Thanks for all the obvious hard work you put into it…have a great Halloween (it is one of my favorite days of the year!!!)

  2. cinebeats says:

    Jeremy – Thanks a lot! I really appreciate your kind words of support. I hope you have a terrific Halloween!

    Jonathan – That costume site always manages to crack me up since I had a few of them myself and I’m glad you enjoyed it too.

  3. Keith says:

    I did get a chance to check this out on Halloween. I’ve been so busy with work and life itself. I do hope you had a Happy Halloween. Mine was a good one. I’ll be sure to still check out those links. I love Halloween so much. I live and breathe horror.

  4. cinebeats says:

    Thanks for the well wishes everyone! I hope you all had a great time celebrating last night. I’m nursing a bit of a hangover myself and I ate too much candy, but all is good! 😉

Comments are closed.