Goodbye Summer

Apologies for the long absence! Summer kept me really busy, but I hope to start updating again regularly next month. My first full post will probably be an overview of all the movies I watched over the summer months.

In the meantime, if you’re fan of Japanese giant monster movies and love the 1961 film Mothra as much as I do, I recommend checking out my latest joint contribution to the Let’s Go J-sound! blog where I share a couple of great obscure songs recorded by that cute Japanese singing duo known as The Peanuts (aka the original Fairy Girls from Mothra).

4 thoughts on “Goodbye Summer

  1. Dennis Cozzalio says:

    K, I’m really glad to see you back on the scene. And I love those Mothra ladies, so I’ll be visiting your post, and linking to this one, this weekend. Also, youre just in time for my horror movies post, which should be up within the next week! Stop by sometime!

  2. cinebeats says:

    I mistakingly managed to delete your comment Mark but thanks for pointing out my link mistake. You assumed way too much though. I suggest visiting Lets Go J-Sound to see an actual pic of the Peanut gals. I used the pic above because the girls were “waving” and my post was titled “goodbye summer.” Nowhere do I mention that they’re the Peanuts but I suppose it’s way easy to assume that.

Comments are closed.