The Movie Morlocks Are Coming to a TV Near You!

mmorlocks

This evening starting at 5PM PST/8PM EST the fine folks who run Turner Classic Movies will be handing over their programming schedule to the Movie Morlock Bloggers. Four of my compadres will be guest programmers on TCM and cohost a batch of great movies for your viewing enjoyment along with Robert Osborne.

Films on the schedule include:

THE LOCKET (1946) – A moody film noir featuring Robert Mitchum selected by Suzi Doll

DRACULA’S DAUGHTER (1936) – One of my favorite Universal horror films from the ’30s selected by my longtime cohort & all around groovy guy Richard H. Smith

TOUCHEZ PAS AU GRISBI (1954) – A stylish low-key French crime thriller starring Jean Gabin selected by Moira Neylon

FIVE MILLION YEARS TO EARTH (aka Quatermass and the Pit; 1967) – One of Hammer’s most unusual sci-fi thrillers featuring my favorite Hammer glamour girl, Barbara Shelley selected by Pablo Kjoiseth

I hope all my regular readers – and anyone who supports The Movie Morlocks and what we do over there – will tune in. I’m proud to be part of a team of such diverse and talented writers who share their combined experience, passion, knowledge and love for classic as well as modern movies with you all week after week. If you haven’t seen all the films on the schedule you’re in for a real treat! I’m unfamiliar with THE LOCKET myself so I’m particularly eager to catch up with it and I know it’s going to be great because Suzi wouldn’t point me in the wrong direction. Be there or be square! The choice is yours but I hope you’ll join us.

Recommended Reading:
Movie Morlocks Blogger Introduction
It’s Not Easy Being Green: Morlock Pablo gives a painfully honest blow-by-blow story about his own experience on the set filming his segment for TCM.
Doll, Author Of Ghost Stories Book, Will Co-Host Movie: An interview with Morlock Suzi Doll.
Son of Dracula’s Daughter: Richard H. Smith gives his personal take on the film he selected tonight, DRACULA’S DAUGHTER.

2 thoughts on “The Movie Morlocks Are Coming to a TV Near You!

Comments are closed.