I Only Make Passes at Boys Who Wear Glasses

From my latest post at the Movie Morlocks:

Some women like men who drive fast cars; others prefer men with an athletic build while some find a uniform irresistible. Me? I appreciate a good pair of spectacles.

During a recent trip to the eye doctor I started thinking about all my favorite actors who have worn eyeglasses such as the indispensable, Sir Michael Caine. Caine’s eyewear became part of his personality in the ‘60s. He was witty, charming, a notorious lady’s man, and part of his appeal was those thick dark rimmed glasses he often wore. They gave him a mischievous and cultured look that was somewhat at odds with his thick Cockney accent and seemed to represent the very essence of Britannia style cool. If something was swinging in old London town, you could be sure that Michael Caine knew it.

Want to read more & see lots of great photos of many of my favorite actors wearing specs? Follow the link . . .
I Only Make Passes at Boys Who Wear Glasses @ TCM’s Movie Morlocks Blog

